“Sip & Shop”

Name me someone who doesn’t enjoy a homecooked meal with fresh, local, ingredients? If you know someone, send them my way because I have a couple of questions for them.

I’m new to the Boston area so exploring is a pretty big part of my life right now, and I’ve recently found my new favorite spot: the Boston Public Market (BPM). You can find everything from bagels, coffee, and desserts, to butcher-cut meats, cheeses, and seafood. The best part? Everything is fresh and local. Music to my ears, I’ll tell you.

My absolute favorite part though? The new promotion of “Sip & Shop” on Thursday and Friday evenings. It’s like the happy hour you need while you do some great grocery shopping (and don’t get me started on this city and the rules on happy hours…).

On  January 20 I went in not knowing what to expect. I grabbed a glass of local Mass. wine for $7 and started browsing. I purchased some homemade pasta, fresh shrimp, a bottle of wine (after a full tasting of course), and a bagel for the next morning. Not only was it a great experience, but it was a great meal and I’ll definitely be back.

For a food lover like me, or honestly anyone who has to eat to survive, I suggest checking out the BPM at any time and I definitely suggest heading to get your ingredients for a homecooked meal during “Sip & Shop.”

5 Comments Add yours

  1. evgeniyaskorobogatova says:

    We should do it together one day!

    Like

    1. Yes – we would have the best time 🙂

      Like

      1. Evgeniya Skorobogatova says:

        Ok, than I’m waiting for you to ask me for a date 😂

        Like

  2. Wow I never know that before. I should check it out. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

