Carb Queen (Part 1)

I am a self-proclaimed Carb Queen. Give me some pasta, some bread, a pretzel, or anything that is even remotely filled with carbohydrates…and I will devour it. Granted, I have to admit that some carbs are better than others and as a Carb Queen I believe I have the royalties to rank them appropriately. I’ve decided that I’m going to post some of my favorites here.

My favorite restaurant in Florence is called Osteria Santo Spirito. It’s a small, local place on the more quiet side of the Arno River. Honestly, everything you could possibly try there is delicious, however, there are a few that stand out.

My favorite dish is called “GNOCCHI GRATINATI AI FORMAGGI MORBIDI AL PROFUMO DI TARTUFO” basically cheesy, truffle oil, baked gnocchi. It is DIVINE.

osteria_santo_spirito_4

I’ve recommended this restaurant to everyone I know who’s made a visit to Florence and no one has been disappointed yet!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Samantha Chaves says:

    That looks amazing! This makes me wanderlust kick in. I am also a self-prcolaimed carb queen!

    Like

    1. Gnocchi is one of my favorites. If I make it to Florence I will definitely stop by this place!

      Like

Leave a Reply

