Carb Queen (Part 2)

So where is a carb queens favorite neighborhood to eat in Boston?

….you better get this…

The North End of course!

It’s hard to go wrong at most of the Italian restaurants in the North End, besides sometimes being overpriced. One spot that has been a favorite of my family since before I was born is La Summa.

This weekend I had a friend visiting and I took her here. I got the gnocchi (I’m sensing a pattern here…) and she got the Pasta Spinaci (homemade fusilli pasta with prosciutto and spinach in a garlic cream sauce). We also split a bottle of Spumante and some almond biscotti for dessert.

WOW! We were raving about this meal for the rest of the weekend.

I’m sure everyone has their spot in the North End, but if you’re looking to switch it up La Summa is worth a try!

Leave a Reply

