Crockpot Craziness

Where do I begin? It’s winter and all I want to eat (besides carbs and starches, of course) is warm, comforting, soothing foods. And I’m willing to bet I am not alone.

For Christmas I got a beautiful crockpot and I’ve been so excited to use it. The only problem is that I just don’t know where to start! Yes, I get it. Cooking with a crockpot is so easy, how could I be struggling? Because every recipe I find looks INCREDIBLE. What’s a girl to do?

Chicken tortilla soup, lentils and barley, beef and bean chili, white chicken chili, loaded potato, French onion, and the list goes on! I’ve found so many that I want to try but I have no idea which on to start with, and there are so many variations of each kind.

This is an SOS blog post: anyone have any suggested crock pot soup recipes that they’ve tried and love? I’d love a good recommendation.

Let me know in the comments below.

Cheers!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I LOVE my crockpot and have 2 really great recipes for you to try. The first is a paleo chili (paleo because it has no beans but you could certainly add them in). http://www.laurafuentes.com/paleo-chili-recipe-all-meat-veggie/

    The second is chicken enchilada soup – http://paleogrubs.com/slow-cooker-chicken-enchilada-soup-recipe

    My mouth is watering thinking of these 2 recipes! Let me know if you try them. I would be interested to hear what you think 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh man! Thank you so much – i’ll have to try one of these super soon, they both look delicious. I noticed they’re both paleo – check out my most recent post about this low carb (or paleo) Korean beef if you’re looking for more fun, easy and tasty paleo recipes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

