Agora DC Brunch

If you’re ever in DC, you have to brunch. There are so many places to go…maybe I’ll have to post a list of some great spots sometime soon…but in the meantime, let me tell you about the great brunch I had this weekend!

Agora, a Turkish restaurant in the DuPont Circle neighborhood of DC, offers a great Saturday/Sunday brunch deal: $35 for all you can eat and all you can drink for 2 hours.

My girls and I started off with an array of their dips, including delicious homemade hummus, and some grape leaves – oh and of course, mimosas. These mimosas were made perfectly, some orange juice for color not for taste. The refills were plenty and the food was satisfying.

For my entre I ordered Cilbir, which is basically 2 poached eggs in a yogurt sauce with harissa, served over potatoes, peppers and onions. Let me just say, I won the table order for best dish.

By the time we left, we were full, happy and ready to continue our day drinking adventure. As one should feel when leaving brunch. Definitely giving this places 10/10!

brunchpals.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. evgeniyaskorobogatova says:

    I wish they opened one in Boston! I would be the first one in line there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Right? I’d be there along side you for sure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

