Beehive

I mention in my previous post that my parents came to town.

It was so fun showing them how their old stomping grounds have changed and hearing how it used to be, but the most fun was bringing them to areas that they had really never been to! For example, the South End. 30 years ago (even 10 years ago) this wasn’t the are it is today with restaurants and shops and outside markets. So naturally I brought them to The Beehive.

beehive2

The best way to explain this place, is right from their about page, “Hailed as a must see Boston venue by Travel & Leisure, Zagat, and The New York Times, The Beehive is a wildly popular Bohemian eatery and bar located in The Boston Center for the Arts complex in Boston’s South End.  Amongst the backdrop of an eclectic, funky, yet elegant art space, you can enjoy delicious food, sumptuous cocktails, and world-class live music every day of the week.”

Sunday jazz brunch? That’s right up my dad’s alley, and we all enjoyed it. Get a nice morning cocktail, some egg shakshuka, a chorizo quiche, or one of the best chicken hashes I’ve ever had; no matter what you pick from the menu you will not be disappointed.

Honestly though, the best part is the vibe! Check it out for yourself.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. evgeniyaskorobogatova says:

    Sounds good!

    Like

  2. skylarto21 says:

    Yum, if only I can get out of bed or out of work on Sundays to do brunch!

    Like

  3. I’ve always wanted to go there!

    Like

  4. Wow, I’ll definitely check it out.

    Like

  5. Alicia says:

    I have always loved this place, mainly because of the wait staff. And, let me add: You do NOT want to miss it at Halloween.

    Like

    1. I will have to go there during that time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

