Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Alright, I LOOOOVE veggie burgers (almost as much as I love regular beef burgers), but they’re often too pricey and rarely go on sale (unless I’m missing something – help a girl out!)

I had some black beans left over and found this GREAT recipe online for black bean burgers that are easy to make at home – but of course I made some changes.

Here is the original post: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/85452/homemade-black-bean-veggie-burgers/

And here are my alterations:

After chopping (or using the food processor to finely chop) you onions and peppers, wrap them in a two layered paper towel and squeeze the extra water out of them. This will help your burgers bind.

I added corn, parmesan cheese, parsley and flax seed (extra fiber boost) to my mix.

Not going to lie, these babies were delicious!

BBBurger1.png

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy Liu says:

    Oh my god! Looking at the picture, my mouth water is coming out. Your Black Bean Veggie Burgers looks sooooo delicious.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Sandy!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

