Mother’s Day Brunch, Away from Moms

Living in Boston and no being able to get home this weekend means I’m not with my mom today! I have a few friends who are also away from their moms this weekend so I offered to host our own brunch-away-from-mom Mother’s Day brunch.

brunchhome1

In that pic you can see my “brunch-bar.” I made cookie butter stuffed French toast bacon (because what’s brunch without bacon), vegetable quiche, Trader Joes homefries, fruit salad with blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries, and mimosas with an array of juice selections.

All of these were a HIT with my friends and I will definitely be making them again. Not to mention, I was able to get up early and cook quietly alone, which is really my favorite. I love cooking for others and making people happy with food – and getting to be with just myself when I do the cooking makes it extra special when everyone likes what I made. It was a successful Mother’s Day even without my mom – and next time I cook for my mom I will be making this cookie butter French toast.

Yum Yum Yum!

Leave a Reply

