Healthy(-er) Chocolate Chip Cookies

So one of my rooomates is Vegan and as I’ve stated before I am definitely not, BUT I definitely enjoy trying everything and let me tell you THIS GIRL makes the best vegan desserts. It’s crazy sounding, I know but it is TRUE.

Living with her has opened my eyes to some healthier alternatives to traditional ingredients, even if what you’re making will never be truly healthy. For example chocolate chip cookies.

I followed this recipe, but found that for my taste it needed a few adjustments. When I followed it perfectly, the dough was a little crumbly and didn’t stay together. I added 1 tablespoon of almond milk to help keep it moist and this helped for me.

Anyway, these turned out DELICIOUS and because they only make a small batch (8-10 cookies) it’s perfect. They do taste a little coconut-y but it’s kind of a refreshing twist on your traditional chocolate chip cookie.

Let me know if you have any fun “healthy” cookie recipes šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

