Hash Houses a Go Go

Oh man, oh man…has anyone else been to Hash House?

This place has quite a few locations all over the US (Vegas, Orlando, Connecticut, Texas,  etc) and I found myself at the San Diego location this past weekend; the original location might I add 🙂

They coined the term “twisted farm food” because, “We keep the fun in food while pulling from the experiences of farm fresh agriculture, live stock, and old recipes with a twist.

We maintain a level of excitement & entertainment within the dining experience, while ensuring excellent service each & every day.”

My best guess to their “excitement and entertainment” is their PORTION SIZES. HOLY MOLY. Look at this plate:

hashhouseagogo

To be clear that is: 2 sage fried chicken breasts, 2 fried eggs, a heaping helping of bacon mashed potatoes, and a biscuit that melts in your mouth. And behind it? two incredible bloody Mary’s.

hashhouseagogo2
Check out the menu brunch menu (pictured above), and seriously GO HERE – everything was delicious, homemade, and worth how full I was afterwards.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve yet to go but I really want to! Everything looks so amazing. My only thing is the amount of food they give you! That’s just way to much for me lol because knowing me I’d try to finish everything! 😀

    Kimberly
    http://www.brunchandgloss.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You absolutely have to go – do like me and bring a few friends and just get two dishes to share! I definitely left full, but not toooooo full, and REALLY satisfied! Let me know when you go 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yum yum! Yeah i’ll have to try that. It sucks though because the one near me is in the heart of the tourist area which I try to avoid like a plague. But I’m willing to try it atleast once!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

